View of IPCNY's exterior from the High Line.

View of IPCNY's exterior from the High Line.

Visit our press room to read selected press coverage and exhibition reviews.


International Print Center New York (IPCNY) is New York’s flagship non-profit arts institution dedicated to the innovative presentation of prints by emerging, established, national, and international artists. Founded in 2000, the print center is a vibrant hub and exhibition space located in New York’s Chelsea gallery district. IPCNY’s artist-centered approach engages the medium in all its varied potential, and includes guest-curated exhibitions that present dynamic, new scholarship as well as biannual New Prints open calls for work created in the last twelve months. A lively array of public programs engages audiences more deeply with the works on display. A 501(c)(3) institution, IPCNY depends on foundation, government, and individual support, as well as members’ contributions to fund its programs.


IPCNY was chartered by the Board of Regents of New York State in 1995 under the visionary leadership of founder Anne Coffin. Its first full season of activities was launched in 2000 with Hard Pressed: 600 Years of Prints and Process, our Inaugural Exhibition at AXA Gallery in midtown. That same fall, IPCNY opened its own exhibition space in Chelsea with a juried show of contemporary prints, the first of more than 50 New Prints exhibitions which have been recognized by funders including the National Endowment for the Arts, New York State Council on the Arts, NYC Department of Cultural Affairs, the Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts, Foundation for Contemporary Arts, and Areté Foundation. In 2010, IPCNY moved to a larger space, where we have shown new work by over 1,600 artists, and developed over 30 curated exhibitions. In 2007, IPCNY added a Spring Benefit Dinner to its fundraising initiatives, and we have honored three distinguished members of the printmaking community every year.

Having recently celebrated its 15th anniversary and, in 2016, hired its second Director, Judy Hecker from The Museum of Modern Art, New York, Department of Drawings & Prints, IPCNY has entered an exciting next chapter. The vision for that chapter builds on IPCNY’s core mission, deepening its artist-­centered approach, exploring the role of prints within broader artistic and cultural practice, and re-engaging the international artistic community.

Our cultural partners

IPCNY is proud to partner with the following organizations: 

These partnerships includes cross-honoring member benefits, access to fairs and events, and special collaborations.

Visit us

Entrance to the gallery is free, group tours available by appointment.


Contact US

508 West 26th Street, 5a
(between 10th and 11th Ave)
New York, NY, 10001

Wheelchair accessible.

By subway: take the C or E to 23rd street. By bus: take the M23 to 23rd St and 10th Avenue. From the Highline: exit at the 26th street stairway.

Gallery Hours:
Tuesday – Saturday
11:00AM – 6:00PM

Phone: (212) 989-5090

Name *

Staff & Trustees

 Judy Hecker Director

Judy Hecker

 Stephanie Trejo Senior Manager, Administration & Finance

Stephanie Trejo
Senior Manager, Administration & Finance

 Megan Duffy Education and Public Programs Coordinator

Megan Duffy
Education and Public Programs Coordinator

 LJ McNerney Exhibition & Curatorial Coordinator

LJ McNerney
Exhibition & Curatorial Coordinator

 Sari Weisenberg External Affairs Coordinator

Sari Weisenberg
External Affairs Coordinator



Maud Welles, Chairman
Jack Enders, Vice Chairman
John Morning, Founding Chairman
Anne Coffin, Founder
Janice C. Oresman, Chairman Emerita
Anders Bergstrom
Judith K. Brodsky
Andrea Butler
Jennifer Farrell
Starr Figura
Christopher S. Gaillard
Leslie J. Garfield
Joseph Goddu
Kimball Higgs
Evelyn Lasry
Katie Michel
Robert E. Monk
Martin Nash
Mary K. Newman
David Sabel
Amy Baker Sandback
Harris T. Schrank
Pari Stave
Diana Wege

Honorary Trustees
Leonard Lehrer┼
Barbara Stern Shapiro

Of Counsel
Thomas C. Danziger, Esq.



Dudley Del Balso, Chairman
Brooke Alexander
Deborah Cullen
Jane Hammond
Lisa Hodermarsky
Sharon Coplan Hurowitz
David Kiehl
Dusica Kirjakovic
Sandra Lang
David Lasry
Nadine Orenstein
Ann Philbin
Andrew Raftery
Jordan Schnitzer
Marc Schwartz
Judith Solodkin
Richard Solomon
Susan Tallman
David P. Tunick
Roberta Waddell
Terry Winters