New Prints 2010/ Autumn


On view: October 21 - November 20, 2010
Selected by: Jennifer McGregor, Katie Michel, John Newman, and Martina Yamin. 

New Prints 2010/ Autumn is the thirty-seventh presentation of IPCNY's New Prints Program, a series of juried exhibitions organized by IPCNY four times each year, featuring prints made within the past twelve months by artists at all stages of their careers. The Exhibition represents a cross­section of some of the most exceptional printmaking today while continuing IPCNY's commitment to provide an ongoing exhibition venue for contemporary prints and a major source of information about artists working in the medium.

Artists: Jebah Baum, Joell Baxter, Jarrod Beck, Anne Beresford, Hakan Berg, Derek Boshier, Lisa Bulawsky, Victoria Burge, Walter Buttrick,  Onyedika Chuke, Ann Conner, Michael Dal Cerro, Bruce Davenport, Jr., Donna Diamond, Sara Eichner, Sara Farrell Okamura, Gary Groves, Kevin Haas, Takuji Hamanaka, Mary Hood, Anita S. Hunt, Isaiah King, Michael Loderstedt, Nichole Maury, Frederick Mershimer, Mitch Mitchell, Carol Montgomery, Sean P. Morrissey, James Mustin III, Lisa Nankivil, Alice O'Neill, Ryan Parker, Sarah Plimpton, William Powhida, Ross Racine, Jimena Noemi Ramos Garcia, Scott Reeds,John-Mark Schlink, Shino Soma, Fulvio Tomasi, April Vollmer, Carolyn Webb, and Judy Youngblood. 

About New Prints Program

Open press release
Open full checklist
Open brochure with curatorial essay