New Prints 2006/Winter

New Prints_2006 Winter.png

On View: January 18 - February 25, 2006
Selected By: Charles Desmarais, David Jones, Nicole Klagsbrun, Harvey Shipley Miller, Carrie Moyer, and Michele Senecal

About New Prints Program

Open press release
Open full checklist
Open curatorial essay

Artists: Tauba Auerbach, Isabelle Ayotte, Mildred Beltre, Mary Lee Bendolph, Val Britton, Cecily Brown, Elizabeth Catlett, Tom Christison, Emilie Clark, Marcel Dzama, Megan Foster, Beth Ganz, Gary Groves, Fred Hagstrom, Jane Hammond, Don Ed Hardy, Florin Hategan, Arturo Herrera, Yuji Hiratsuka, Gesine Janzen, John Kirby, Max Liboiron, Nichole Maury, Tara Lee Parsons, Freya Payne, Shino Soma, Eve Stockton, I<ara Walker, and Wendy Wolf.

In the words of artist Robert Kushner, "IPCNY is the only place in New York to see serious contemporary prints."